PARENT-TO-PARENT POSTINGS

If you are a parent with school-age children in District 3 and wish to post your service, feel free to post here.
 

PJN parents — consider hiring a fellow PJN parent! Click on each of the subsections below to get to the list of names/services & descriptions.

 

By clicking & viewing the listings, you are abiding by the Terms of Agreement.

DISTRICT 3 PARENTS HAVE SKILLS TO SHARE!

 

Decoration

  • My name is Tamika and I'm a PS 84 (Upper West Side) parent.  I specialize in on-site balloon decorating creating designs such as balloon arches, balloon columns, balloon centerpieces and trees and free floating latex to add creativity to your ceiling. I decorate for private/social events no matter how big or small.  I also have an everyday delivery service which can deliver balloons within NYC for birthdays, get wells, weddings, holidays etc. 
    My website is: www.balloonsbyreneeonline.com
    Email: balloons_by_renee@yahoo.com Telephone: 800 709 5194.

 

  • My name is Marion and I’m a PS 163 (Upper West Side) parent.  I provide calligraphy for weddings, parties, and events. 
    Please contact me at 212-580-8723 or dreyfusmarion@hotmail.com for more information.

Childcare

  • My name is Eleazar Dolores and I am a parent at PS 57 seeking employment as a Babysitter. Currently I'm employed as a housekeeper, working part-time hours. I am bi-lingual, organized and friendly. I have 17 years of childcare experience and I am looking to be employed Monday-Friday from 9:30 am – 1:30 pm. I am also available most evenings.
    Please call me for more details. (646) 377-6490
 
  • My name is Yamilka and I’m a bilingual (Spanish/English) public school and Escalera Head Start mother who is available for babysitting  and housekeeping Monday-Friday 9am-6pm.
    You can reach me at (347)-640-9991 or yami_065@hotmail.com.
 
  • My name is Eureka and I am a public parent I have worked many years as a babysitter. I'm very good, loving and responsible with children. I'm looking for a babysitter position or as a teacher in a daycare setting. I'm available 4 days a week.
    You can contact me by email or telephone.  
    eurekageorge88@gmail.com  or 347-481-7022. 
 
  • My name is Silvia and I am a PS 57 (East Harlem) parent. I am bi-lingual (Spanish/English) and seeking part-time work as a babysitter. I am available Monday-Friday, morning / afternoon hours.
    Please call me at (646) 490–6204.
 
  • My name is Tirsa and I’m a public school parent.  Having worked as Home Health Aide for seven years, I have skills taking care of elderly or handicap patients at home and in hospitals.  Love to help with babysitting or housekeeping as well. Reference available on request. 
    Please contact me at Tirsa_sanchez_FED@hotmail.com. 
 
  • My name is Lea and I am a private school (Upper West Side) parent.  My wonderful nanny, Dawn, is looking for a position.  She has taken great care of my children for 6 years.  The children are all in school and I no longer need a full time nanny.  Dawn is very caring and skilled.  My children love her. 
    Please call her to arrange for an interview, (917) 660-4605. 
 
  • Hello, my name is Nesreen a PS. 89 and MS180 public school parent.  I would love to work as a babysitter, or as a teacher in a childcare facility. I have experience as a teacher in Syria, working with kids age 2-5 years old. I'm also a mom of three public school children. My working hours are from 9am till 2pm.  
    Please contact me at nesreenkenan@yahoo.com.
 
  • My name is Ester and I am a PS 57 parent. I am a Spanish speaker seeking part-time work as a babysitter. I am available Monday-Friday, morning / afternoon hours.
    Please call me at (646) 244-2525.
 
  • My name is Lucina and I am a PS 57 parent. I am a Spanish speaker seeking part-time work as a babysitter. I am available Monday-Friday, morning / afternoon hours.
    Please call me at (347) 337-8060.
 
  • Hello my name is Tanya and I am a PS 87 (Upper West Side) parent.  I have recently been appointed Local Childcare Coordinator with Cultural Care Au Pairs. I am currently interviewing families who are interested in hosting an au pair. As a community resource on alternative childcare and intercultural exchange, I can be reached at 212-729-4256 to answer any questions. Interested families may also visit my website at 
    http://tlindin.aupairnews.com/.  Thank you.
 
  • My name is Martine and I'm a PS 165 (Upper West Side) parent. Bilingual: English & Creole Would love to babysit. I raised two boys of my own. They are now 13 and 10. I love children. I can work from 8am to 6pm Monday through Friday. I am also available on weekends if needed. I reside on the Upper West Side.  
    Please email me at ​martinemirlande@gmail.com.
 
  • My name is Chelsea and I'm a PS 84 (Upper West Side) parent. I am available to provide babysitting service in the neighborhood.  I reside within walking distance of the school.  
    Please contact me at 646-527-1722.
 
  • My name is Gloria and I'm a PS 84 (Upper West Side) parent seeking a part-time or full-time babysitting, or house cleaning.  I speak Spanish and English and have excellent references.  
    Please contact me at safiverde@hotmail.com. 
 
  • Hello, my name is Valinda and I'm a (Upper West Side) parent.  I provide basic childcare which varies according to age.  
    Please contact me atgvhoney2@msn.com for your childcare needs.